Here are some emails & reviews we have received from customers we helped to move home or business.

Avatar
William Kelly
Friday, May 14, 2021

Just a short message to say thank to you and your team who moved me on the 19/4/21
Your team packed and removed my house contents with speed , efficiently and a sense of humour!
When they delivered the furniture the next morning they took time to ask where l wanted the items and even helped unpack the kitchen plates.
So thank you so much , you all made my move extremely stressless.

Avatar
Steve and Clare Banks
Householders
Friday, May 14, 2021

We used A Swift Move in 2017 to move our whole two bedroom furnished flat into storage. They responded on very short Notice and made it possible for us to clear the flat for a quick sale completion deadline. The personal approach of the family business was fantastic with Terrence Swift himself ensuring everything went like clockwork.
We have since used Swift Move to temporarily store some of our house contents whilst we had building works. They even went out of their way to open up a particular piece of furniture at no cost to provide us a photo for colour matching with our decorations. When we needed our possessions back they were returned in double quick time.
We would recommend A Swift Move for all removal and storage needs.

Avatar
Ian Stevens
Friday, May 14, 2021

I have nothing but praise for our Swift move. They moved us over 300 miles from one end of the country to the other, with good humour, expertise and at a very competitive rate. The team were very efficient, courteous and understanding of our needs. I would have no hesitation of recommending them to others.

Avatar
Derek Rice
Friday, May 14, 2021

Terence and his team were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very patient and helpful with our large move. The team of removers were excellent with careful handling of some very precious cargo.
Would highly recommend and use their services again.

Avatar
Derek Rice
Friday, May 14, 2021

Terence and his team were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very patient and helpful with our large move. The team of removers were excellent with careful handling of some very precious cargo.
Would highly recommend and use their services again.

Avatar
Margaret Scorer
Friday, May 14, 2021

I am completely happy with the service I received from the team at Swift Removals. They were excellent - helpful, efficient l and reliable, and gave good advice all the way through. I expected that I would find the move very stressful but I was surprised at how easy it all was. I recommend Swifts unreservedly
5 stars!

Avatar
Elise
Friday, May 14, 2021

We have used this company in the past and found the service to be very efficient. For our very recent move there was no question in my mind as to who to use and they certainly did not disappoint. Terence and the team made our whole move seamless and with little hassle. They handled all of our furniture and personal effects with great care and attention, pointing out any issues that arose. The team were very friendly and personable and they even took all the stairs on removal day in their stride.
Thank you all very much - we are very happy and will be using this company again for when we finally emigrate to Australia.

Avatar
Louise Cripps
Friday, May 14, 2021

I am so grateful to Terrence and his team for all their help during our house renovations. They packed up the majority of our belongings, kept them safely in storage for six months and then moved them and our temporary flat back to our house. Throughout the entire process they were incredibly efficient and hard working. All our possessions were very well looked after and I was amazed at the perfect condition our storage stuff came back in. I was also so grateful for their cheerfulness and positivity, which made a huge difference at a stressful time and is not always the experience with removal companies. Such a great company and would highly recommend.

Avatar
Les Jones
Friday, May 14, 2021

Terence and his crew moved our effects from Raynes Park, London, to Norfolk at the end of January 2019. They carried out the move with speed, efficiency and great care - not a single thing was broken or damaged. The whole experience was greatly improved by the friendliness and helpfulness of the crew (as long as they were fed a reasonable amount of coffee/tea and copious amounts of milk chocolate Hobnobs). I cannot praise them highly enough - my grateful thanks to them all

Avatar
Les Jones
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Terence and his crew in A Swift Move moved our effects from Raynes Park to Norfolk at the end of January 2019. The move went without a single hitch and we are more than happy with their work (hint: keep the guys fed with copious amounts of tea, coffee and milk chocolate Hobnobs). I have no hesitation in fully recommending A Swift Move for all relocating work.

Avatar
Lucy
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Delighted with the service we received. The team were cheerful, efficient and even swifter than it says on the tin. I would use them again without hesitation.

Default Avatar75
Mr & Mrs Dearden
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Dear Terence & Edwin,
This is way over due... but I just wanted to thank you for doing such an excellent removal job from our house in Wimbledon.
You really did go the extra mile and took such care with our furniture and glass/China. There was so much to pack and there were no breakages.
We were so impressed with the guys who worked with you, generally being so good natured when we had such a lot going on.
Thank you again for doing such an excellent job.
Kind regards

Geraldine & Mike Dearden

Avatar
Ginny Joyce
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

I would just like to thank all of the team at A Swift Move for the very professional, courteous and efficient way in which you managed my mother's recent move. Everything from the first meeting and receipt of the quotation to the packing and actual move, was handled quickly and with the minimum of fuss. I would also like to thank the removal team for being sensitive to the needs of my mother's new neighbours as they kept noise to a minimum opting not to use a trolley for various items of furniture which rattled a bit along a wooden veranda , instead choosing to carry items which minimised the noise. This thoughtfulness was very much appreciated. We look forward to working with A Swift Move again and can highly recommend this firm.

Avatar
Beatrix Rheinbaben
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

I am very glad that I used your company again - great service, very friendly and easy to deal with . I can highly recommend them.

Avatar
Harry Conrad-Pickles
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

The second time we have used them. Once again an excellent service and assisted moving things around to help us even when there was a delay our end. Would highly recommend them to anyone moving home. Friendly, great packing and always respectful.

Default Avatar75
Rex Money
Thursday, March 9, 2017

Incredibly quick and efficient.very friendly employees. Trustworthy and reliable, would without a doubt use them again.

Avatar
Harriet Welland
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

I had a selection of furniture and smaller items I needed removing from my home and placed into storage in preparation for the arrival of by first baby.
I wasn't sure that a removal company would be interested in a job that was so small.
A Swift Move were more than happy to help me.
Their cost and efficiency under cut all other removal businesses I had approached.
They sent a lovely team to my house that were quick, professional and so polite.
I would highly recommend A Swift Move to all.

Avatar
George Darroch
Monday, February 27, 2017

When we used you for our home move I had already used you for a number of office moves all of which had been completed very efficiently. Our move to West Sussex went just as well. Your team packed twenty or more years of accumulated stuff and still managed to stay friendly. Everything was done on time and with a minimum of fuss. Thanks to everyone involved.

Avatar
Ian Henry
Saturday, February 11, 2017

Real pleasure to work with - flexible, efficient and friendly.

Avatar
Lorna Evans
Friday, February 3, 2017

I would just like to say an extremely big 'thank you' to all of you at A Swift Move for everything you did for me during my recent move.

As you know, I lived in my previous house for nearly forty years so it was a big step deciding to sell and move to a new house. It turned out that I had to move out of my old house and put all my belongings into storage until such time as I could move into my new house. On the moving day, your packers arrived and packed everything from the old house. The packing was done with extreme care and clearly labelled.

Once I moved into my new house, there was a lot of work to be carried out so I could only take delivery of my possessions over several deliveries. Each time I wanted a delivery I would email the office and each item on the list was found and brought to the new house. Eventually, the house was ready and I could take possession of everything. The final delivery was mainly the large furniture and this was all put into the correct rooms and re-assembled correctly. I cannot think of one single thing that did not go to plan!

Your staff have been extremely thoughtful and considerate throughout this process. They are very helpful and willing to assist in any way while the unpacking was happening.

In summary, I will recommend A Swift Move as much as I can.

Also check out our Google reviews here

For instructions on how to leave us a review on Google, please see this simple guide

Submit Your Testimonial

68 + 1 =